Andi Wywiorski’s Detailed Aesthetic Experience at Circus Pimparello

It did not take the full three weeks for me to fall in love with this place. The soft green slopes surrounded by towering trees, horses whickering as I pass them by, the dirt paths against my Imagebare feet.  Now my time here is coming to a close and I cannot believe it.  Everyday is absolutely brilliant here.  Each morning there is sweet, thick, fresh honey – which I am going to miss more than I should – followed by a day filled with training that only inspires me to work harder, and the nights are beyond beautiful.  We often gather around a bonfire, the crackling of the fire married with our laughter and the soft hum of nature, the smoke spiraling up into a million stars overhead with the brightest moon I have ever seen.  All of this, and I am surrounded by some of the loveliest people I have ever had the pleasure to know.  They fill my days here with such joy; my eyes first flutter open in the morning to someone who is there for me with a smile and I fall asleep to a German chorus of good night wishes.

I would like to say how grateful I am to Circus Mojo for this opportunity.  Paul took a chance on me, an aerialist from Chicago whom he had never met, and I still cannot wrap my head around the fact that he allowed me to come along to Germany.  I don’t think I could ever find the words to express how incredible this trip has been; so I will just say thank you, a thousand times over, thank you.

1 Comment

Filed under Backstage Stories, Mojo News

One response to “Andi Wywiorski’s Detailed Aesthetic Experience at Circus Pimparello

  1. Andi was a true pleasure to invite you on this trip… I have much respect for the work/output of the Actor’s Gymnasium! Sylvia is a stellar coach. Thanks for sharing this trip with us. When CircArtive/Circus Pimparello lands in Chicago next year I hope they can come visit the AG! Thanks to Tommy for connecting us too…

Leave a Reply

